RUTH PETTENGILL and ANNE T. JONES AWARDS

for Distinguished Community Service

and CECILIA MONTANER-VARGAS SPIRIT OF INCLUSION AWARD

HSC Board Minutes, January 25, 1985:

"Roy Dexheimer awarded the first HSC Distinguished Service Award to Ruth Pettengill and announced that the award would be called the Ruth Pettengill Award for Distinguished Community Service in future years."

Ruth Pettengill moved to Pennsylvania in 1993 and passed away in September 2000. A second award was established in 1995 in memory of Anne Tompkins Jones, to ensure that her memory and dedication to the community is not forgotten. Anne T. Jones passed away in January 1994.

Each award was established to honor an extraordinary woman who devoted her life to the enhancement of human services. Both women are known for their innovative ideas, thoughtfulness, friendship and commitment. In recent years, the Ruth Pettengill Award has honored individuals for their outstanding contributions to the local community as human service professionals. The Anne T. Jones Award recognized extraordinary individuals primarily for their outstanding achievements in the local community as dedicated volunteers. Each award was granted to a person who has a long history of commitment and service to the human service community in Tompkins County. The award recipients are persons who, through example, inspire others to assist in creating a caring and equitable society.

RUTH PETTENGILL AWARD RECIPIENTS

1 st	1985:	Ruth Pettengill
2^{nd}	1986:	Donald Graham
3^{rd}	1987:	Ruth Blanchard and T. Merrell Shipherd
4^{th}	1988:	Eva Mae Musgrave
5 th	1989:	James Sieber
6^{th}	1990:	Jack Lewis
7^{th}	1991:	Sandra Lyons and Ann Mathews
8^{th}	1992:	Anne T. Jones
9 th	1993:	Margaret Harding and Judy Willis
10^{th}	1994:	Jean Owens and Marian Van Soest
11^{th}	1995:	John Bailey
12 th	1996:	J. Courtney Fletcher
13 th	1997:	Alene Wyatt
$14^{\rm th}$	1998:	Ricky Stewart
15 th	1999:	Rita W. Demarest
16 th	2000:	Teresa M. Robinson
17^{th}	2001:	MaryAnn Merithew
18 th	2002:	Co-recipients: Maryanne Banks, Rebecca Bush, Mary Pat Dolan, & the Employees of the Tompkins County Department of Social
		Services
19 th	2003:	Marilyn Kinner
20^{th}	2004:	Linda Cox
21 st	2005:	Karen Anderson Friedeborn

22 nd	2006:	Marjorie Strosnider
23 rd	2007:	Sally Schwartzbach
24 th	2008:	Danielle Harrington
25 th	2009:	Anne Morrissette
26 th	2010:	Tommy Miller
27 th	2011:	Diana Garcia
28 th	2012:	Rosaire Karij
29 th	2013:	Karen Schachere
30 th	2014:	Marcia Fort
31 st	2015:	Valerie Sykes
32 nd	2016:	Bob Riter
33 rd	2017:	Cristine Donovan
34 th	2018:	Micaela Corazón
35 th	2019:	Mary Hutchens

ANNE T. JONES AWARD RECIPIENTS

1 st	1995:	Marnie Johnson
2^{nd}	1996:	Nancy Brown
3^{rd}	1997:	Larry Roberts
4^{th}	1998:	Mimi Melegrito
5 th	1999:	The Founders and Builders of the Ithaca Breast Cancer Alliance:
		Joan Adler, Margaret Ambry, Ned Asta, Andi Gladstone, Nancy
		Lazarus, Anne McLaughlin
6 th	2000:	Brigid C. Hubberman
7^{th}	2001:	Reneé C. Farkas
8 th	2002:	Barbara Barry
9 th	2003:	Andra Benson
10^{th}	2004	Terry Byrnes
$11^{\rm th}$	2005:	Satomi Z. Hill
12 th	2006:	Sandy Ferreira
13 th	2007:	Karl Graham
14^{th}	2008:	Gadabout Volunteer Drivers
15 th	2009:	7Song
16 th	2010:	Jerry Dietz
17^{th}	2011:	Patricia Brhel
18 th	2012:	Raquel Mercado
19 th	2013:	Woody Peters
20^{th}	2014:	Kelly Buck
21 st	2015:	Amy Somchanhmavong
$22^{\rm nd}$	2016:	Cal Walker
$23^{\rm rd}$	2017:	Carrie Kerr
24 th	2018:	Jud Kilgore, MD
25 th	2019:	Barry B. Adams

CECILIA MONTANER-VARGAS SPIRIT OF INCLUSION AWARD

The first Cecilia Montaner-Vargas Spirit of Inclusion Award_was awarded in 2012 to The Immigrant Services Program of Catholic Charities of Tompkins/Tioga, in recognition of the work that insures all members of our community have meaningful access to health and human services. This Award should be made to a person or agency who has made significant efforts to build diversity or inclusion in the local health and human services community in ways that are original, sustainable, can be replicated by others, and/or that can be shown to have had measurable effect.

1 st	2012:	The Immigrant Services Program of Catholic Charities of
		Tompkins/Tioga
2^{nd}	2014:	Audrey J. Cooper
3^{rd}	2015:	Maureen Kelly and Tania Villa
4 th	2016:	Loaves and Fishes
5 th	2017:	Sciencenter
6 th	2018:	Benay Rubenstein
7^{th}	2019:	Laura Branca