Media Contact List

Young boy announcing our media contact list into a microphone

 

Need to get the word out about all the good work your organization is doing?

By popular demand, the Human Services Coalition has compiled a list of local media outlets to assist in keeping area agencies connected with the community we serve.

For updates, changes, or additions to this list, please contact Tamara Beardsley at tbeardsley@hsctc.org.

This media contact list is compiled by the Human Services Coalition. We have made every effort to verify this information but do not guarantee its accuracy.

 

NEWS OUTLETS:
ITHACA JOURNAL:

Law Enforcement, Public Safety, Justice, Courts:
Examples: crime alerts, arrests, public safety, fire, public health, safety and welfare
          General newsroom: ijnews@gannett.com

Guest Columns, Letters to The Editor: Submit Online
          
Complaints & Concerns:
Examples: items not getting into print or other errors
          Kevin Hogan, Executive Editor: 607.798.1338
          Email: accuracy@ithacajournal.com

ITHACA TIMES: Arts calendar/events/volunteer recruitment:
Contact: Arts & Entertainment Editor
Email: arts@ithacatimes.com
Website: www.ithaca.com/calendar/

“Send us your letters:”
Contact: Managing Editor
Email: editor@ithacatimes.com
Phone: 607.277.7000 ext. 224

FINGER LAKES COMMUNITY NEWSPAPERS:
Including: Random Harvest, Newfield News, Candor Chronicle, Lansing Ledge, Groton Independent, Dryden Courier, Ovid Gazette, Trumansburg Free Press, and the Interlaken Review.

Managing Editor & Calendar Correspondence
Email: editor@flcn.org
Phone: 607.277.7000 ext. 223
TOMPKINS WEEKLY:

Website: http://www.tompkinsweekly.com/
PSA/Editorial Email: JessicaW@VizellaMedia.com
Advertising Email: ToddM@VizellaMedia.com
Business Email: BennB@VizellaMedia.com
Legal Ads Including Required Limited Liability Company (LLC) Notices and Classifieds:TinaM@VizellaMedia.com
Phone:
607.533.0057
Address: 3100 N. Triphammer Rd. Suite 100, Lansing, NY 14882

ITHACA COLLEGE ITHACAN: Email: ithacan@ithaca.edu Phone: 607.274.3208
CORNELL CHRONICLE: Email: cunews@cornell.edu
Phone: 607.255.4206
CORNELL DAILY SUN:

News submission: news@cornellsun.com
Editor: editor-in-chief@cornellsun.com

THE DANBY AREA NEWS: Contact Name: Ted Crane
Email: danbynews@tedcrane.com
Please Note: All communications should be via UNENCODED PLAIN TEXT (messages in the body of the email, as if typed by hand). No attachments, please.
BROOKTONDALE OLD MILL NEWSLETTER Contact Name: Emily Adams
Email: emilyfinnadams@gmail.com
TOMPKINS COUNTY CHAMBER OF COMMERCE: Email: info@tompkinschamber.org
Phone: 607.273.7080
ITHACA CHILD, ITHACA PARENT AND TEEN: Jim Graney (Publisher): jgraney@twcny.rr.com
Phone:
607.327.1225
CORTLAND STANDARD: Email: news@cortlandstandard.net
Phone:
607.756.5665 ext. 148
ITHACA VOICE: Contact: Managing Editor
Email: tips@ithacavoice.com
Phone: 607.391.0327
14850.COM: Email: today@14850.com
AP SYRACUSE BUREAU: New York City Email: APNYC@ap.org
Albany Email:
APAlbany@ap.org 
Phone:
315.430.5344
SYRACUSE NEWSPAPERS:

Press Releases/Tips: citynews@syracuse.com or features@syracuse.com
Letters for The Readers’ Page:
letters@syracuse.com
Phone:
315.470.0011

SYRACUSE NEW TIMES: Advertisement Email: advertising@syracusenewtimes.com
Publisher Email:
publisher@syracusenewtimes.com
Editorial Email:
editorial@syracusenewtimes.com
Phone:
315.422.7011
Mailing Address:
1415 W. Genesee St., Syracuse, N.Y. 13204
ELMIRA STAR-GAZETTE: Email: sgnews@gannett.com 
CORNING LEADER: Reporter, Tom Passmore: tpassmore@the-leader.com

 

RADIO STATIONS:
WVBR: Email: info@wvbr.com
Business Phone Line: 607.273.4000
Studio Phone Line: 607.273.2121
Fax: 607.273.4069 College
Calendar Email: calendar@wvbr.com
For campus-affiliated groups who want their event listed, please send an email with all the event details to the above listed address.
Soapbox Email: Soapbox@wvbr.com
“The Soapbox from WVBR is a forum to have real people have their voices heard on a wide range of topics. Every day at 8:30 and 9:30 pm, WVBR will present a new piece on an issue or topic that affects our daily lives and the world we live in.

CAYUGA RADIO GROUP:
This is the contact information for the following stations:
WHCU (870 AM, 95.9 FM)

WNYY (1470 AM, 97.7 FM)
Q Country 103.7 (103.3 FM, 103.7 FM)
Lite Rock 97.3 (97.3 FM)
I100 (99.9 FM, 100.3 FM)
The Vine (96.7 FM)
The Buzzer (96.3 FM)
Rewind 107.7 (107.7 FM)
Z 95.5 (95.5 FM)

News Tips: news@cyradiogroup.com 
Public Service Announcements: psa@cyradiogroup.com
Advertising: Chet Osadchey: cosadchey@cyradiogroup.com
Main Office Phone:
 607.257.6400
News Room Phone: 607.257.8249

WICB: PSA Director: psa@wicb.org
Program Director: programming@wicb.org
Station Manager: manager@wicb.org
News Director: news@wicb.org
General Manager: generalmanager@wicb.org
WRFI-ITHACA COMMUNITY RADIO:

News Director: newsdirector@ithacaradio.org
News: news@ithacaradio.org
Office Phone: 607.319.5445.
Studio Phone: 607.441.WRFI (9734)

WSKG: Submit at: http://wskg.org/events
Email: ccompton@wskg.org
Phone: Charles Compton, News & Public Affairs, 607.729.0100 ext 339
WSYR NEWS RADIO (SYRACUSE-106.9FM): Studio Line: 315.421.WSYR
Newsroom Phone: 315.474.NEWS Newsroom
Email: wsyrnews@iheartmedia.com
WXHC FM:
101.5 Homer/Cortland
101.1 Ithaca
News: News@WXHC.com
PSA: psa@WXHC.com
Newsroom:
607.749.9942
  
TV STATIONS:
 
PEGASYS PUBLIC TV CENTER:

Phone: 607.272.7272
Email: PEG.NY@charter.com
Studio: 612 W. Green St., Ithaca, NY 14850
Mail: 612 W. Green St. Ithaca, NY 14850

NEWS 10 (SYRACUSE): News Tips: 315.234.1010 or 1.866.4NEWS10
Email: yournews@twcnews.com
**Press Releases and Community Calendar Events can be submitted using online website forms**
ITHACA COLLEGE ICTV-16: General Manager: manager@ictv.org
Newsroom: News@ithaca.edu
CENTRAL NY BUSINESS JOURNAL: Email: news@cnybj.com
WTVH-5: Email: news@cnycentral.com
Website: http://cnycentral.com/station/contact
NEWS CHANNEL 9: WSYR TV Newsroom: Assignmentdesk@LocalSYR.com
General Email: NewsChannel9@LocalSYR.com WSTM-3
SYRACUSE: Email: news@cnycentral.com
Website: http://cnycentral.com/station/contact
WETM-18,ELMIRA: Email: news@wetmtv.com
WENY NEWS: Email: News36@weny.com
Newsroom: 607.739.1412
WBNG-12: Email: actionnews@wbngtv.com
Website:
http://www.wbng.com/contact
WICZ-40 (FOX-40): Email: Fox40news@wicz.com
Newsroom:
607.798.0070

 

OTHER:

HSC Listserv:

This listserv is for non-profit Health and Human Services agencies to communicate with one another in an effort to further their missions. Please review our guidelines for posting at www.hsctc.org/listserv to determine if your post would be appropriate for our listserv members.

211 Cortland Listserv:

The listserv is available for employees or volunteers at not-for-profit agencies, county and city departments, elected officials, board members, or other interested community members. The 2-1-1 listserv is available thanks to Seven Valleys Health Coalition and Cortland County.